Chevron Link Book Article Post

Our Staff


Hi! I’m an MK from a Spanish speaking country, where we spend countless hours playing soccer in the dirt, drinking maté under the shade of Lapacho Trees, soaking up sunshine in the heart of South America. In 2006, I moved to the USA to pursue a degree a BS in Elementary Education from the University of Valley Forge. Funny thing was, education degree in hand, I ended up working in the social work, nonprofit world for a couple of years.
In 2012, I moved to the Democratic Republic of Congo to teach for two years, it was an awesome, formative experience. In 2015, I moved back to the USA to pioneer a new idea: connecting people to opportunities in Africa, Europe, the Middle East, and Asia.

Not too long ago, I was asked to come work with MKs and I am loving the chance to coordinate the MK Office, resource families, and invest in children, teens, and adults. Life is never dull in this community, and I love the adventure of living life alongside of people. I love Jesus, community, coffee, a good soccer game, hot weather, new experiences and MKs!


Hey MKs!

My name is Taylor, and I’m an MK from Ukraine and Russia. I graduated from Evangel University with a degree in International/Multicultural Studies. Fun fact though: there are 4 colleges/universities on my transcript! A few years after university, I moved to India to live and work.  The phrase “be flexible” is something that has been ingrained in me since childhood. It’s not always easy and sometimes I forget, but remembering it makes change and transition in life a bit easier to bear.

I am so thankful to be a part of the ISMK Office family, and I can’t wait to get to know you all more in the days and months ahead!  


Hey everyone, my name is Phill and I’m so lucky and excited to get to work with the MK Office as the Resource Assistant.

I became an MK with Global University when I was two. My family has been in Missouri for most of my life but we use the internet to work a little bit everywhere! This also means that I’m a rare MK who’s never actually lived or been overseas. I’m hoping that between working in the office and being married to another MK that will change soon.

Speaking of, I’m married to an amazing MK from Belgium, Katie (fun fact: we met working summer program together). We love the life that we lead together. We enjoy spending our evenings watching superhero movies, gaming with our friends, and cuddling with our pet cat, Moira and dog, Cal. 

I graduated from Evangel with a degree in Music Industry/Recording Technology and I hope to use that to write music for movies someday. In the meantime, I love writing my own music and helping other people create music of their own.

I’m looking forward to meeting you and working with you all!


Hi MKs! My name is Natalie. I am an MK from Costa Rica and Panama. In 2016, I moved back to the United States for university and graduated in 2020 with a bachelor’s degree in psychology. I am currently working on my master’s in school counseling. Growing up and moving schools several times, I know navigating this time can be challenging for any student, especially MKs. I want to support students through these challenges.

I am thankful to be a part of the MK Office as the Education Assistant. I have the privilege of connecting families and students to resources that will prepare them for academic success with MK Education. I love MKs and look forward to working with you all!